Costa Rica and its amazing fauna.

A couple of days ago I received this email from my mom in which she showed me her concern regarding my stay over here…. they are seeing a lot of documentaries about costa rica, and she is scared to death something happens to me: there are fucking huge crocodiles and other horrible things around you know…so please…pleeeeeeeeeeeease…pleaaaaaaase Jose…dont try to do everything and go everywhere… hahaha.

Well…half an hour ago there was a huge cocroach around the corridor of my house (I have to be half a meter away from my wireless router for receiving signal…so that is I am at this moment sitting in a chair in the middle of the corridor)…but what the hell….Ive seen many cockroaches already in my life…besides…it went into the room of one of my house mates…no need to worry hehehe…

But then, a couple of minutes ago, I couldnt believe what I was seeing… it was a fucking HUGE BLACK SCORPION passing at 2 meters from me moving  into the bathroom…so…still not believing this, I went quickly to the kitchen to find a weapon: no way I am going to live in this house with a fucking scorpion around…

So what can I use as a weapon, what can I use…I have around 4 empty bottles of rum in the kitchen, another one of wine…hmmm not good …hmmm…not good enough…yeah! Lets use the mop!!

So I take the mop and…SURPRISE SURPRISE! There is a mother fucking huge spider in the mop!!! Well, I didnt have time to think to much so I destroyed it, I think it took me around 3-4 hits, I guess the mop is not a very good weapon as it is pretty soft at the end, maybe better could had been the broom. (Will try to remember it for next time). Anyway, after the 3 -4 hits I gave her another 3 or 4. Just in case. I dont want any fucking huge and now fucking angry black spider arround. I really like animals, and I am sorry for this…but I am not going to live with a huge black spider  nor a scorpion.

So armed with the killing mop, I approached slowly…coutiously the bathroom. The light was on…that is why I saw the scorpion move in the bathroom…and thank god I saw it…now if I think about it probably looked much bigger becouse of the shadows caused by the light…

So I opened slowly the door, looked down, look at the sides…up…I had the feeling it was going to fall on top of me in any moment…and then…I saw it!!! YEs!!! Just below the WC…. I planned the kill quickly and reacted according to the plan: I gave a small stroke to make her move to the open at the other side of the toilet, and then….ZAS ZAS ZAS ZAS ZAS ZAS ZAS….oh man…they are tough,…I was there like a minute hitting it hard….

Guys. the only thing I can think off right now is what the hell would have happened if I wouldnt have seen it .Imagine  I would have gone to take a crap later tonight with that scorpion around…

One thing is for sure. From now on, before I go to the bathroom Im going to take a good look around….and yes, there is another thing sure: and it is, that this time, mom. You were right.😀 XXX

10 responses

  1. Jajaja! José, a partir de ahora serás conocido como… “José fregonas (skorpion bane)”. Por cierto, no se si tu madre lee el blog, si no es así, quieres que le cuente la historia?

    12/02/2012 at 1:41 am

    • mi querido geeban, yo creo que mi madre ya lo ha tenido que ver, me llevan un ferreo control. seguro que le ha gustado ademas la ultima frase😀 me he quedado ya sin docus de los tuyos tio…tendre que hacerme una pasadita…o tendras tu que venir por aqui y hacerte un cursillo de buceo…¡estamos bro! ¡¡PURA VIDA!!

      12/02/2012 at 5:55 am

  2. Jajajajajajajaja mi estimado Protovasco!!!! Con tantos animales salvajes a tu alrededor! Uno de estos días te picará alguno y te dolerá mucho!!!! jajajajajajaja

    Pero si sobreviviste cuando el jelly fish the mordió y si sobreviviste en tu otra experiencia que tuviste con escorpiones en Asia, sobrevivirás las malévolas intenciones de estos animales salvajes en Costa Rica!!! A la final son todos unos mansos animales que pueden vivir en armonía con los humanos.

    Cuidate!!!!

    Un abrazo,

    Silvia

    13/02/2012 at 9:13 am

    • ya te estaba echando de menos silvia😀

      14/02/2012 at 11:23 pm

  3. Jose, now this is what i call a quality blogging,😉 boy i like this post.. This is why we girls ALWAYS look around when we go to the toilet.. They might be anywhere.. I personally ALWAYS look under the bed to.. Just in case😉 hehehe.. Keep up the good writing
    hugs

    14/02/2012 at 6:41 am

    • hmmm…the bed!!! I surely looked around the bed as well Vedis, Oh yeah I am looking everywhere. But till now nothing more…I think it might have been cause of the full moon,,,,see you later Vedis!

      14/02/2012 at 11:29 pm

  4. Ahora estarás mas alerta que nunca! La vida en el trópico y los bichos que son enormes! Sigue gozandotela!

    14/02/2012 at 11:02 am

    • sisi!!! Por favor que me dejen tranquilos los bichos! Un beso adriana ;D

      14/02/2012 at 11:30 pm

  5. Great blog! Love the pictures. First thing to learn in life…..always listen to your Mother!!🙂 I can’t imagine dealing with the cockroaches…much less the other creature encounters you describe.
    Thanks for Sharing! You Matter! Smiles, Nancy

    15/06/2012 at 5:37 am

    • thank you Nancy😀 You matter too😀

      16/06/2012 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

