DAY 67: FROM CARIBBEAN PIRATE ISLAND TO CARIBBEAN PIRATE ISLAND

Wow….I know!!! It has been ages since the last time I wrote something….

It has been 2 months since the last diary post I left…and many things have happen since then….for the first, I finished my instructor course at UDC, those were around 12 days + the instructor exam, where a course director came to our little island to test what we have learned in order to be certified,..2 weeks where we became Assistant Instructors, Emergency First Response Instructors and finally Open Water Scuba Instructors. YEAH!

And my friends, It has been tough, many days waking up early in the morning, many hours of classroom, swimming pool, open waters, more classroom, more swimming pool, and last but not least homework, homework and more homework…Im glad I already knew pretty well Diving Theory as it was already enough intense without having to study this.

Again, this blog is not about me…but about the people that I meet on the way, and not surprisingly at UTila I have meet really amazing people; our  Diving Teachers that have really really given 100% in order to help us with the instructor course, the rest of the lads I have meet at UDC that had to do the exam with me, the fantastic 15 they say jejejeje😀 and all the rest of the people hanging at UDC doing their divemasters, MSDTs, instructors…etc….I wish you all the best guys…and I hope to see you somewhere, someday, under the water or on top of it…it doesnt matter!!!

Lets continue with the Story…well, about Utila…I actually dont know: I spent 2 months here and I havent gone further out than the street where  I lived: my house was at 5 meters from the dive center so no need to go  too much further, and all the bars of the island where on this same street as well….too many bars my friends…I think I have drunk most of the rum from the caribbean…

And moving on…becouse we are moving on!!!! After sending  CVs everywhere in the world for 2 weeks, I found a job at another small caribbean Island from Nicaragua,Big Corn Island,where I will help XXX, her wife XXX and their daughter XXX working at  their dive center XXX, guys…this island looks so nice, and the idea of working for this people look so much fun!!!I arrive in 2 days!!!

And yeah, now  you know where to spend your holidays…there is even a small hostel runned by the family  …and the  legend says there are hammerheads around…jejeje

Take care, I love you!!!

10 responses

  1. Cathy

    Happy new year Joselito😉 enjoy Life on your new caribean Island😉 big hugs

    11/01/2012 at 7:26 am

    • Cathy

      Drink 1 good rum for me please🙂

      11/01/2012 at 7:28 am

      • oh no!! No more rum please!!!

        12/01/2012 at 2:49 am

    • Happy new year to you as well Cathy😀 But Indonesia was so awesome….

      12/01/2012 at 2:59 am

  2. Protovasco, no dejo de admirarte!!!!! Eres mi heroe! Felicidades por tus logros. Eres lo máximo!

    11/01/2012 at 10:25 am

    • Silvia…no he pasado por Guatemala…mi vida de indiana Jones terrestre se acabo ahora que buceo…ahora exploro los fondos marinos😀 un besoooooooo!!!

      12/01/2012 at 2:50 am

  3. Pato

    great. Ozé as always surprising me….🙂 feel the freedom… feel the wind cause here everthing it’s like always and nothing changes.. . 🙂

    11/01/2012 at 10:42 am

    • gracias Patillo😀 un besito pati y otro pa mon…y ya sabes, para las emociones fuertes, os venis a verme al caribe ;D XXXX

      12/01/2012 at 2:54 am

  4. Simone

    Hey Jose, great u finally left. Met a girl here that used to work for cross creek and knew u. Corn Island sounds good, on my list for whenever…Have fun there!

    11/01/2012 at 8:14 pm

    • Gracias Moni, good luck on your trip!!!

      12/01/2012 at 2:53 am

Leave a Reply

